Essentials by Catalina

12781 Temescal Canyon Road Corona, CA
Phone: (951) 674-4444
Welcome, Guest ( Login )

Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

fabulous! (11/18/2012)
i have 10 testers and got a 100% positive review for an unscented base. will be opening this spring with a full line of catalina products!

monet - alabama
Lotion (6/6/2012)
I had a mild case of rosacea.It disappeared since I started to use this product. Fantastic. Wish It was sold at Hobby Lobby.

Karen - Ohio
Loyal Customer (1/16/2012)
If you are looking at this product for the first time and wondering if you should try it? GO FOR IT!! You will not be dissapointed! I have been purchasing this lotion base for about five years. Wouldn't even consider any other. My customers LOVE it as much as I do myself!!

Rose - Tennessee
No Comparison! (12/4/2011)
As a licensed Esthetician, I have been asked numerous times where I purchased this lotion. It is the only one I use and the only one that my clients and friends ask for. I will always have a gallon on hand, because I, myself use it 4-5 times a day. Thank you, Essentials!!

Diana - United States
Love the Lotions (10/20/2011)
All I can say is,I AM VERY PLEASED!! The Body Frosting (paraben fre) and the A,C & E (paraben free)Lotion Base are the best.This is my new home. Thanks Essentials by Catalina!!

Kim - LA,TX,USA
I love this (7/10/2011)
I have spent the last 20 years trying to find a lotion that don't break me out so we tried this and all my friends and family love it to thank you

Rachel - michigan
Great Product! (3/18/2011)
I just received my lotion samples today. Some of them smell absolutely wonderful...others not so well. They absorb well and the scent lasts all day. Great Product! I will definitely be ordering my gallon bottles soon, and perhaps even ordering more samples. I wish the samples were cheaper; maybe in the future you could offer smaller size bottles for a smaller fee. Thanks for making a great product!

LaTosha - New Jersey
Lotion Base (3/14/2011)
After trying a few other bases this is the best one this product surely helps in my ministry. May God continue to bless the hands of the producers.Eva's Spiritual Garden Ministries.

Eva - Nevada
The BEST Lotion Base!! (10/14/2010)
I tested a few other bases and this base is a WINNER! Everyone that tested like this one the best! Thanks Essentials By Catalina for such a wonderful product!!!

Brenda - Missouri
Amazing Discovery! (5/12/2010)
I just picked up my order of Sweet Pea scented lotion and clear bottles for a pea in the pod baby shower theme. I love this product! I have worked in the events industry and and found this to be a great party favor. The lotion is excellent quality. I highly recommend this company and the products they offer.

Kimberly - California
WOW!!!!1 (1/20/2010)
I JUST RECIEVED MY LOTION ORDER AND O.M.G THIS IS THE BOMB. I AM JUST STARTING MY BUSINESS SO REALLY BEING ON A BUDGET AND VERY UNSURE I TOOK A CHANCE I'M SO GLAD I DID.I CAN'T WAIT TO MAKE MY SCENTED BOTTLES I KNOW THEY WILL SELL THEM SELFS. I WILL BE ORDERING MUCH MORE. AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE YOU ROCK!!!!! THANKS AGAIN FOR ALL YOUR HELP.

CONNIE - UNITED STATES
LOVED IT (10/29/2009)
THIS LOTION MAY BE A LITTLE THINNER THAN THE OTHER BASES FROM CAT.. BUT THE MORE I WHIPPED IT IN MY PROCCESSER THE THICKER IT GOT.. WHIP IT FOR ABOUT 15 MIN. AND YOU HAVE A JAR OF LOTION YOU CAN HOLD UPSIDE DOWN WITHOUT DRIPPING A DROP.. GOOD JOB CAT.. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK...EBC CUSTOMER FOR LIFE.

LACY - CALIFORNIA
Excellent Lotion! (4/15/2009)
I received my lotion today scented with Cherry Almond and colored pink. The color and scent are perfect! And the lotion is sooo silky! Thank you so much!

Peggy Paliotta - RI
Body lotion is great! (1/10/2009)
I love the texture of your body lotion! Your product cost and shipping prices are awesome too!

Heidi - Utah/USA
better than I thought possible (12/31/2008)
the lotion base was everything it promised to be!!! Very easy to work with and a treat to the skin.

Latisha - Alabama
GREAT! (10/3/2008)
What can I say? Everything from your Whipped Body Frosting to your low-cost shipping is wonderful! I order most of my supplies from you but if you sold fragrance oils, I'd be buying everything from you! Thanks!!

Clarissa - CA, usa
SUPER,SUPER, SUPER (4/7/2008)
Thank You!!! Your customer service is as wonderful as your product. I buy such small volumes, but I'm treated like the biggest buyer.

Charlene - Phoenix, AZ USA
FABULOUS! (3/19/2008)
I was so pleasantly surprised when I opened the lotion I received yesterday! It is very thick, non-greasy and absorbs well into the skin. I mixed essential oils into it and it blended perfectly. The colorant I purchased here also mixed quickly and smoothly. I am VERY satisfied with this lotion and wouldn't hesitate to buy it again!!

Tracy - New Jersey, USA
Loved It (12/4/2007)
Loved It

0000 - 0000
Pink Sugar (10/11/2007)
I recently received my lotion in the gallon size and I am soo glad I got it for the girls at my childrend party place, it smells wonderful and it makes their hands soo soft..great job!

mary - boston
WOW!!! (5/2/2007)
Danielle I am really speechless you were absolutely right. I did make the best choice when I chose EBC. I am sure that I will have my customers coming back for more. Thanks for all of your help and suggestions. You have me as a customer as long as I have this business. The lotion base is just out of this world. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU

PATRICIA - BERMUDA
Better than bath and body works (4/23/2007)
I did a comparison test(BBW)vs Catalina. Catalina absorbed leaving my skin feeling like satin.(BBW) left a greasy Residue feeling ontop of my skin.

Tina - CA
Great lotion! (4/18/2007)
I must tell you, Essentials by Catalina is by far the best company I've worked with. They are there to take orders and answer questions about their products. Their lotion is exactly what they say it is. These are honest people.

Karen - Texas
Best Lotion I have used (3/21/2007)
I am was mad at myself for not finding this lotion base sooner. Now I am just happy I did. My friends and customers can't get enoughof it. I scent it myself and offer 20 versions of it at shows. I even custom blend on the spot. People love it.

Tammy - Pheonix, AZ
White Tea Ginger scented Lotion (8/31/2006)
My customers love this product! They all say it leaves their skin silky and smooth.

Kathy - New York, Usa
Best Ever!!!!!! (8/30/2006)
I have been using this lotion base for three years and would never think of using anything else. My customers love my lotions. Thank you for such a grand product.

Jan - CA
Back to the Basics Lotion (8/28/2006)
My customers love, love, love this lotion. It is long lasting, non greasy and excellent for dry skin. Great resale product. This lotion is an excellent value!

Monika - Santa Monica, Ca
Excelent Lotion Base (6/7/2006)
This lotion base is highly reccommended. Thank You

WEB - Maryland, USA
Wonderfully Silly Base (4/9/2006)
I tried this base lotion and I have to say I absolutely love it! It's non greasy, fast absorbing and softens the skin beautifully and it has a long lasting affect! I do beleive I won't look any further for the perfect base.

Sharon - Indiana
By Far The Best! (2/9/2006)
I have tried many different bases. None compare to this. I am simpley thrilled beyond belief and more importantly, my customers are. I am now a life long shopper. My customers deserve the very best, and I have found it here!

Lisa - Minnesota
By Far The Best! (2/9/2006)
I have tried many different bases. None compare to this. I am simpley thrilled beyond belief and more importantly, by customers are. I am now a life long shopper. My customers deserve the very best, and I have found it here!

Lisa - Minnesota
Really Wonderful (1/27/2006)
A very nice product! Very moisturizing. Very easy to scent. Will buy again!

D S - CA
I Love The Lotion (1/19/2006)
I have ordered lotions from other sites and I must say that yours is the best (not to mention the most affordable). The lotion is nice and thick and can withstand adding as little or as much fragrance and colors I want. I will be a customer for many years. Tahnks

Niccole - New York, New York
You are Heaven Scent (11/17/2005)
Thank you for such an informative site. The products I purchase are GREAT! The lotion was very pleasing and enveloped my skin continuously all day. I loved the scent and the feel it was amazing. I have problem skin so I knew if I could withstand it than practically any one could. I felt it best to use your product myself before sharing it with any one else. I'm looking forward to purchasing more of your products for my customers. Again, thank you and God Bless!

Carolyn - Maryland
LOTION & BODY FROSTING (9/21/2005)
THANKS CATALINA FOR SUCH SPEEDY SERVICE! YOUR LOTION AND WHIPPED BODY FROSTING FEELS FANTASTIC, NOT GREASY. I'M ON MY WAY TO STARTING MY HOME BASED BIZ AND YOU WILL BE ONE OF MY FIRST SUPPLIERS!

DARIA - NEW JERSEY
Awsome base! (8/29/2005)
My sister has eczema and I had sent her a bottle of lotion using your base. Well she didn't use it until she had ran out of her tx lotion and had to use something. She was hesitant because other lotions burn on her eczema, she was pleasantly surprised that not only did it feel nice, it didn't burn!

Penny - Nebraska
Absolutely the Best $ Can Buy (8/26/2005)
I have been buying lotion from Essentials from Catalina for four continous years now. We add our our favorite scents, colors & our customers absolutely love this product. It is not greasy or heavy. It is super silky and gives you just that right amount of moisturizing. I am so glad I found Essentials, you could never talk me in to switching to anyone else. Thanks!

Gayle from Little Station - Illinois
OMG, The Lotion is Incredible ! (8/22/2005)
OMG, The lotion is so incredible! My clients can't get enough of it, and have asked me to sell this as a product in addition to my Henna Tattoo hobby! I can't make enough fast enough. You have an incredible lotion base! ThankS!


Jennie - Brooklyn CTR, NY
Moisturizing Hand & Body Lotion (6/12/2005)
I mixed this lotion with unrefined shea butter and whipped it into a creamy butter. Oh my gosh!!! This is the BEST body butter/cream ever!My customers can't get enough of it! This is what they are saying: EXCELLENT, AWESOME,AMAZING, FABULOUS,WOW!!!

Teri - CA
I Just wanted a lotion base that works, and I found it !! (5/4/2005)
2 thumbs way up for your formulator and for the great customer service. Your lotion base is just amazing, I wish I found you sooner. Thank You -Thank you - Thank You

Stephanie - Conway, AR
I won't use anything but (4/12/2005)
I Love Love Love your lotion base.
We have tried others but NONE even come close to yours. Its ALL we will use in our products.We Love you guys.

Teresa - Florida, USA
intensive care (1/19/2005)
My sensitive dry skin drank this up like a sponge! My heels were so cracked it was unsightly...not after using this lotion. Some scents are very mild so check with Catalina before ordering so as to get the right one. Secret Crush is lovely, Body is fresh but mild smelling. Thanks for great products, customer service and prices!

Lori - CA
The Best Lotion Ever!!!!!!! (1/13/2005)
After trial and error of finding the right bath and body products I finally have a hit! This lotion is fantastic! My clients immediately loved the texture and the glorious scent. I am confident that my sales will boost with this number. Thank you again for your excellent products and your superior service!

Crystal (Creative Corner) - Maryland
Happy customer (12/1/2004)
After trying out Catalina's lotion with our clients there is no doubt that we will make our change . We plan to use your lotion base for all our retail locations. We have 9 stores and growing. Cutomers love your base , we custom blend for them on the spot , since we started using your base we have had many many customers come back for more , commenting that this is the best change we have made to our product line. We also use your salts , they have always been excellent Our whole store smells great.

Lisa R. - Plano, Tx
The Best I Have Found (11/5/2004)
I just tried your Hand & Body Lotion base and instantly loved the texture and feel of the product. It moisturizes and absorbs into the skin very well without a greasy feel. My half ounce of fragrance oil was more than enough for the entire gallon. Thank you so much

Lisa - Colorado/USA
I will be using yours for my products from now on. (8/12/2004)
Just wanted to say thank you very much and also I have order lotion and shower gel from you before I love it and so does my customers no others that I have used can compare to yours I will be using yours for my products from now on.

Joann McConkey - Decatur, TN
Rated # 1 YES (4/16/2004)
We used your base along with 3 others from other online suppliers. All brand were kept secret. We had a product discovery gathering at our new store, everyone mingled and tested our product lines. All can say is WOW! 26 out of 35 persons there picked your Lotion. I know where I will be getting my base from now on if I want to keep my customers happy. I can't wait to try your other bases like the shower gel and the shampoo and conditioner base you told us about.

Nancy - Kingston, NY
Wonderful product! (4/15/2004)
I just wanted to commend you on a wonderful product! I have tried several lotion bases and have not been quite satisfied with the quality. When I received the bases yesterday, i was thrilled. It is exactly what i was looking for. My customers will be very pleased with the consistancy of the lotions.

Thank you and I look forward to doing business with you in the near future.

Sandy - OSWEGO, NY
beyonde (3/2/2004)
we love youre lotion base. it is thicker and it holds scent really well an at a great price. thank you

ali - sterling, colorado
Everyone liked yours Best! (2/4/2004)
Thanks so much for your great products and service... I tested your unscented lotion (and some others) on friends and family and everybody liked yours best! And I love your shower gel. It totally kicks the butt of my Bath & Body Works stuff!! I'm in the process of starting up a little biz and I wouldn't have gotten very far if I hadn't found Essentials by Catalina!! So thanks and thanks and more thanks!!


Aimee - Vermont
Been Looking For Chemically Tested Lotion Base (12/16/2003)
I have looked high and low for a lotion base that has been tested by a chemist. I am actually considering going into a bath and body home based business. I didn't want to put any potential customers at risk. I wanted to buy the best base. I of course, was going to test it on my own sensitive skin before passing out samples. I feel so confident about your base that I will be buying from you. I see a lot of sites have bases but I am not sure about how safe they are. Some even have it posted on their site that it hasn't been tested. I want to build a customer base not a court case.

I'd also like to know if it would be alright for me to add other scents to this promising base? I found a particular fragrance oil that I would love to blend and offer for sale. I am really excited now about going into business. I also think you have some excellent prices on your bottles and containers. I just can't believe I found your site.

I didn't want to go into the business blind and I have been doing research on FDA guidlines and trying to educate myself before doing this and I am just beat. The last thing I needed was a supplier that would be promising, one I could trust to have quality products. At last, I think my search is over. I also like the fact that my cousin and his wife own a clothing store and I think I will be able to work out an advertising deal out with them.

I am so excited but still want to educate myself more.

I look forward to doing business with you soon.

Diane J.

Diane - Tennessee/USA
Never used a Better Lotion! (12/9/2003)
Thanks so much. We have had fantastic feedback from all your product bases we use. Most customers say they have never used a better lotion! Your help is appreciated


Kimberly - Milton, NH
Happy Customer (11/20/2003)
Hi Bill and Catalina, I've been sooooo busy with the grand opening of my new store but I had to take the time out to tell you how pleased I am with everything! Everything is great from the bath salts to the lotion the shower gel and all of the non-bath items. I will be ordering again!

Veronica - www.TheBeautyBarBoutique.com
Enjoying the results ! (11/20/2003)
Just wanted to let you know that I"m thoroughly enjoying the results of the body wash & the lotion! They are really big hits with my customers!

JMA - ALABAMA
Great lotion Base (11/18/2003)
I received my hand and body lotion base today. Everything that your web page said about your base is true. It is odorless and leaves your skin silky but not sticky or greasy. I’m throwing away the rest of the base that I purchased elsewhere. Yours is so much better, I’ll start using it right away.



Thanks for a wonderful, reasonably priced product

I’ll be ordering again from your company.



Cissy - Virginia
Outstanding (8/10/2003)
I must tell you that this hand and body lotion is absolutely outstanding! It is not greasy and maintains a glorious scent. My customer's love it and I love YOU for making such a wonderful product.

Meike - Washington State
Service by Catalina (8/2/2003)
I have only heard of the product by word of mouth but it is clear that the sellers of this bath and body supplies stand behind their product and sell the best a consumer can buy.

Shalini - USA
AWESOME Lotion Base (3/17/2003)
The lotion base is the best and our customers rave about it job well done!

Dawn - CA
SIMPLY THE BEST! (2/26/2003)
Bill, your lotion base matches your service...the best! Very silky & thick. I've added this lotion to my line of B&B products and my customers RAVE about it.

Sherri - California
Fantastic (2/22/2003)
Bill...I ordered the lotion base based on reviews I had read on the internet. The reviews are correct. I passedout samples and everyone was pleased, so much that I had orders before I even decided what the prices would be. Excellent, silky, non-greasy. My previous Avon customers are ready to convert!!!Excellent product,great price!!

La Tonya - Los Angeles, CA
Luxurious!!!! (2/19/2003)
This is one of the best lotions I have tried. I have been handcrafting lotions for a long time and I have yet to make something this smooth and luxurious. It leave a silky, smooth feeling to your skin. It is a welcome addition to my product line and it saves me time in crafting my own. Thank you Bill for such a wonderful product.

Holly - North Carolina
Excellent Product (2/14/2003)
I purchased this product to create my own customized lotions. It is very moisturizing without any greasiness. I highly recommend this product.

Tobie - Florida
awesome lotion (2/13/2003)
I AM VERY PLEASE WITH MY PURCHASES THE LOTION IS AS AWESOME AS YOU SAY.PURCHASED LOTION FROM ANOTHER COMPANY BEFORE BUYING FROM YOU .WILL RETURN THERES.

SOPHIA - MA,USA
Honeychild- I'm in love (2/12/2003)
I received my shipment of your lotion today. I used just a tiny bit on my hands to see if it was really thick and non sticky/non-greasy like you all said it was- it was perfect! I proceeded to wash dishes forgetting about the lotion. I realized after washing the dishes my hands were just as soft as when I put the lotion on. This is the best lotion I have ever used. Thank you.

LOLA - California, USA
Wow you're not kidding! (1/4/2003)
What great stuff! The skin just laps this lotion up and leaves no stickiness. Scents, lotions and gels were just a new hobby of mine, but I might grow a business now, thanks to you. I was so pleased to find you, it made the holidays and gift-giving an absolute breeze. Thank you so much!

Zoe - Boston, MA
awesome (11/16/2002)
This stuff is wonderful, I'm back for more!

stacey - California
Great Product AAA+ (11/2/2002)
This product is full of high quality ingredients & is great with scent or color, or without. Have received rave reviews on end product.

Fiona - Los Angeles, CA USA
Just Incredible (5/27/2002)
What a great product to find, after so many disappointments... Sells itself!

Jan - IN, USA
THE BEST (3/2/2002)
I can't say enough about the service, always in stock, and never have to wait.

Susan - Las Vegas, NV
A GREAT PRODUCT (3/19/2002)
the base is very stable and scent free, I cut my fragrance oil usage by half. the final product smells great and I can't keep it in stock

Mindy - Pheonix, Arizona
My customers LOVE IT (2/21/2002)
I wish I would of found it earlier, customer for life. Thanks

Miranda - Virginia, USA
A GEM OF A PRODUCT (1/20/2002)
I have tried many lotions, they are right this one is the best. nver a problem just scent and sell, what a relief. Thanks you so much.

Emily - New York, USA
[1]